Online Betting Guide

Indian Premier League betting

IPL Cricket

There is no competition in world cricket that combines the best players from all over the world quite like the Indian Premier League.

Established in 2008, the IPL fed the incredible demand for a new T20 competition after the format’s popularity surged in the cricket-mad country.

With eight franchises willing to pay exorbitant amounts of money to attract the best limited overs talent from all around the world, the IPL changed the sport as we know it — turning the biggest hitters and shrewdest bowlers into the richest men in the game.

The IPL is a betting phenom around the world, attracting viewers and keen punters from all of the cricketing nations.

Best bookmakers for betting on the Indian Premier League

United States Best bookmakers for IPL betting Best bookmakers for IPL betting

#1 Bonus100% matched deposit, up to $520
  • Account To Account deposit
  • Bitcoin deposit
  • Cheque deposit
> Review Bet Now Available to residents of United States
100% matched deposit, up to $520
#2 BonusClaim a 50% deposit bonus up to the value of USD $250
  • Bitcoin deposit
  • Money Transfer deposit
  • Rapid Transfer deposit
> Review Bet Now Available to residents of United States
Claim a 50% deposit bonus up to the value of USD $250
#3 Bonus50% matched deposit up to USD $5,000
  • Litecoin deposit
  • Bitcoin deposit
  • Litecoin deposit
> Review Bet Now Available to residents of United States
50% matched deposit up to USD $5,000

Like we recommend with all sports, it is especially important to open multiple betting accounts before having a bet on the IPL. Each bookmaker provides different sign-up bonuses and most will have different specials and promotions on offer throughout the season.

It costs nothing to open an online bookmaker account and we recommend looking closely at which bookmakers will accept your bets.

Some bookmakers, depending on who you sign up with and where you live, will even provide a free live stream of the IPL matches.

IPL franchises

Tips for betting on the IPL

*Click on the tabs below to read the tips:

Players to watch in the 2018 IPL tournament

*Click on the tabs and links below to read about the best IPL players

IPL winners list

IPL Winners List
Year Champion Runner Up Player of the tournament
2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings Shane Watson
2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore Adam Gilchrist
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians Sachin Tendulkar
2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore Chris Gayle
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings Sunil Narine
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Shane Watson
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab Glenn Maxwell
2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Andre Russell
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Virat Kohli
2017 Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiant Ben Stokes
2018  –

How to watch IPL

Depending on which country you are watching from, the IPL should be very easy to find online. As one of the biggest and most-watched tournaments in world sport, most major sporting networks will offer streams and you’ll also be able to go directly to the IPL website at to watch your favourite teams and players.

Alternatively, keep an eye out for bookmakers which offer free live streaming of IPL cricket and if you’ve tried absolutely everything and still can’t find a video stream, use a VPN blocker to mask your country of origin and allow access to previously-blocked websites.

Comments are closed.